Symphony Orchestra concert
City of Athens |

under the musical direction of Michalis Economou

The Symphony Orchestra will give a special classical music concert under the musical direction of Michalis Economou.
The concert programme includes:

Federico Moreno Torroba (1891-1982): Concerto Iberico for four guitars and orchestra
i. Allegretto
ii. Andante
iii. Allegro moderato

Dimitris Fampas (1922-1996): Greek Suite for guitar and orchestra
iv. In the land of the Centaurs
v. Tsamikos (orchestration: Andersen Viana)
vi. Rematies
vii. Sirtaki (orchestration Nikos Harizanos)

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904): Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88, B. 163
viii. i. Allegro con brio
ix. ii. Adagio
x. iii. Allegretto grazioso – Molto vivace
xi. iv. Allegro ma non troppo

Eva Faba, Aggelos Agiranopoulos, Costas Kirolitis, Costas Tseregof

20/06/2010 – 21:00/Free admission

Contact information:
210 9243760
Place: Athens Byzantine and Christian Museum
Address: 22 Vasilissis Sofias Ave. (near Evangelsimos metro station)

Leave a Reply


© 2009 LivinLovin. All rights reserved - Created by Top Creations TopCreations.