Symphony Orchestra concert…
City of Athens |

…under the musical direction of Italian conductor Pier Carlo Orizio

The Symphony Orchestra will give a special classical music concert under the musical direction of Italian conductor Pier Carlo Orizio. The concert programme includes: Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901): Attila. Introduction Giuseppe Verdi: “Rigoletto” Fantasia di concerto for clarinet and orchestra. Transcription: Bassi – Giampieri. Orchestration: Yiannis Sambrovalakis. Soloist: Dionisis Grammenos, clarinet. Giuseppe Verdi: I vespri siciliani. Introduction – La forza del destino. Introduction Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904): Symphony No. 9 in E Minor “From the New World”, Op. 95, B. 178 i. Adagio – Allegro molto ii. Largo iii. Molto vivace iv. Allegro con fuoco Free admission

source: City of Athens

Contact information: 210 9243760
30/06, 21:00
Place: Athens Byzantine and Christian Museum
Address: 22 Vasilissis Sofias Ave. (near Evangelsimos metro station)

Leave a Reply


© 2009 LivinLovin. All rights reserved - Created by Top Creations TopCreations.