Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Megaron Mousikis |

Soon after its establishment in 1888, the Concertgebouw Orchestra developed into one of the best orchestras in Europe. “Really magnificent, full of youthful vigor and enthusiasm” as Richard Strauss described it in 1897.
The musicians are the guardians of the playing culture that gives the Orchestra its unique sound and flexibility. The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra consists of 120 virtuosos who perform together at the highest level.

– P. I. Tchaikovsky: Fantasy Overture «Romeo and Juliet» (version 1880)
– C. Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto no 5, op. 103
– I. Stravinsky: “Petrouchka” (version 1947)

Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Conductor: Andris Nelsons

Andris Nelsons

«The greatest and brightest hope on the international conductor’s scene. The 30-year-old Latvian is a paragon of musicality.»
Der Tagesspiegel

22 & 23 November 2011/20:30

Christos Lambrakis Hall

22,23 November 2011/20:30

Vass.Sophias & Kokkali str,

nearest metro station: megaro mousikis

Students: € 11
Zone C: € 19
Zone B: € 35
Zone A: € 50
Grand Tier: € 70
Buy your ticket Online

Leave a Reply


© 2009 LivinLovin. All rights reserved - Created by Top Creations TopCreations.