Maria João & Chocolate Quintet/Cristina Branco in concert

Two nights of great Portuguese music combining improvisation with Fado and tradition with the avant-garde. Two different, but inter-related, aspects of Portugal—the unique voice of Maria João and the jazz quintet led by the pianist and composer Mário Laginha share the stage with the most convincing fadista of the new generation, Cristina Branco—bringing World Sounds to Epidaurus’ impressive Little Theatre. Two double concerts with two great voices from different generations that reveal the inner strength of Portuguese music.

Maria João vocals, Mário Laginha piano, Julian Argüelles saxophone, Bernardo Moreira double bass, Alexandre Frazão drums

Cristina Branco vocals, Ricardo Dias piano, Bernardo Couto Portuguese guitar, Alexandre Silva guitar, Fernando Maia bass

23 & 24 July 2010, 21:30

Ancient Epidaurus Little Theatre

source: greek

Leave a Reply


© 2009 LivinLovin. All rights reserved - Created by Top Creations TopCreations.